Stars-01.png

“For any customer needing to have panels moved due to extensions or roof work, you should try this company first. From enquiry stage to carrying out the actual work, Green Energy Solutions were superb.

We arranged work involving removal of the panels and replacement after Loft conversion work, where roof space was required. Joanne took my very stressed call and was very reassuring. The quote was less than I was expecting. We arranged for the fitters to remove the panels. When the fitters arrived they liaised with the conversion team, and removed the panels swiftly and efficiently and left the panels in a safe and convenient place. Replacement was just as efficient and a nicer team you could not meet. Would I use this company again?, The answer is an emphatic yes, without doubt. The flexibility and positive attitude that is displayed is such a refreshing change from the usual hum drum attitude means that you are immediately drawn to be fully confident in them.

Thank you Joanne and the team, you saved me a lot of grief and worry, my loft conversion is steaming ahead thanks to your flexibility in working with me. Five stars for you all.”

-Mr Cumbers, Plymouth - August 2019


Stars-01.png

“Excellent service from this company would highly recommend them.”

-Mrs Dennis, Falmouth - August 2019


Stars-01.png

“David's amiable team arrived on time and fixed the problem quickly and efficiently (even though the system had been installed by another company). I wish I had bought the original system from Green Energy Solutions!”

-Mr Morley, Helston - August 2019


Stars-01.png

“Really happy with every stage of the process. Meetings with Michael Alexander were really helpful and informative and then the installation guys were efficient, friendly and helpful too. The panels are working beautifully so its 5 stars out of 5 from us.”

-Mr A Southgate, Cullumpton - July 2019


Stars-01.png

“I was introduce to Green Energy Solutions SW by Chris Searle of Cornish Rocker who makes the moveable solar panel stands.....and I have to say I am very glad I dealt with both these companies. David has bent over backward to fulfil my requirements and deliver the panels on time for the stands to be erected. I am exceptionally pleased with my choice of panel and the price for the whole project. I believe it was Mark who commissioned my array and I have nothing but praise for him for his expertise and putting up with my constant question! If you are considering Solar panels look no further than this company, Truly excellent. 10 stars if it was available.”

-Geoff Greaves, Bude - July 2019


Stars-01.png

"I found all your representatives very helpful indeed, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The actual work was done quickly and efficiently and I am delighted with the result. I would not hesitate in recommending Green Energy Solutions to anyone.”

-Mrs A Cross, Kingskerswell - July 2019


Stars-01.png

“We’ve recently had Solar Panels fitted to our house and I can’t recommend this company enough!! Great professional service from start to finish and nothing was a problem!! Thank you!”

-Ed Pfeiffer, Plymouth – June 2019


Stars-01.png

“Professional and thorough with trustworthy advice not to spend more than necessary. Good humoured, including the scaffolding erector, and very good value. Moreover a local business which responded very quickly to queries. Why spend your money elsewhere?”

-Anthony Richards, Exeter – June 2019


Stars-01.png

“I would highly recommend this company if you are looking for a green energy solution. We are just completing a new build property and needed them in at different stages. Nothing was too much trouble and the communication was excellent. Thanks for a great job.”

-Iain Jeffery, Exeter – March 2019


“We are very happy with the installation of our solar panels, batteries and Iboost. David explained the different options clearly, and helped us decide what system is best for us. The fitters were friendly, informative and did a great job. With the high winds Green energy solutions were versatile for when they could install the panels to get them in on time before the feed in tariff finishes. I don't hesitate to recommend Green Energy Solutions”

-Daniel Cox, Truro – March 2019


Stars-01.png

“Excellent installation and back up service when it was required. These are the guys to go to!”

-Mr R Bond – Plymouth, February 2019


Stars-01.png

“Professional and pleasant team to deal with from initial contact through to fitting and installation of the system. I would definitely recommend Green Energy Solutions to friends and family.”

-Adam Clow, St Austell – January 2018


Stars-01.png

“We wish we had installed panels a long time ago. For a long time we thought "we must check out solar panels" but didn't get round to it. We then realised that time was running out for the good deal and looked into it. We checked out one company in Cornwall but found their website too much like hard work and then discovered Green Energy Solutions. Everything about them was straightforward and we had panels installed just under 2 months ago. Even at this time of year we are generating a fair amount of electricity and trust that the promised payback of 7 years is quite realistic. We paid a little extra to have the water heater installed and already are using hardly any gas for our hot water. We paid for the panels outright from our retirement savings but believe that after 7 years we will be better off financially. From what we have read it is probably not sensible to consider other options to purchasing, such as renting out your roof for someone to put their panels on.”

-Malcolm Grimsley, Truro – January 2019


Stars-01.png

“Searching for a local company that could investigate my solar panel issues I came across Green Energy Solutions. After reading the customer reviews I decided to give them a go. After corresponding with David he sent an engineer around to diagnose the problem, this was then remedied with an inverter replacement. The engineer on both occasions was polite, timely and tidy. It's been a pleasure using Green Energy Solutions and should i encounter any further issues with my Solar Panel setup I know where to go. Great Service”

-Terence OKeeffe, Landrake – December 2018


“I recently had solar panels installed, and I recommend using this company if you're also considering having them installed. Green Energy Solutions South West are a team of pleasant, courteous, professional and efficient staff, who get the job done neatly and in a timely manner. Invaluable help is also given for setting up the Feed In Tariff. Thank you.”

-Christine Gutteridge, Plymouth – November 2018


“We received well-informed, up to date information and advice by the director from the beginning. We felt no pressure when we had to delay owing to our renovation taking longer than initially thought. The procedure for installation was also clearly outlined and the installation team were well trained, courteous and prompt. The back up papers were posted quickly and our few telephone queries dealt with efficiently.”

-Sally Eccles, Harrowbarrow – October 2018


Stars-01.png

“Rob, one of Green Energy Solutions salesmen visited us and quote for a 14 panel solar system. There was no hard sell, he left the quote with us to discuss. We decided to go ahead. On the installation day the two engineers were so tidy cleaning up as they worked, they even removed their shoes each time on entering the house. Its hard to find a firm that cares about your property nowadays but Green Energy Solutions is one. If your thinking of have a solar panel system fitted give them a call. I would highly recommend them.”

-Pete Skinner, Chacewater – October 2018


Stars-01.png

“Very professional way the whole mater was dealt with from the initial survey to final switch on. Impressed by the time the team took to install the system of less than five hours and the quality of their work.”

-Michael Bowden, Camborne – October 2018


Stars-01.png

“Wonderful service from the very start. Everyone, we came in contact with, very professional and friendly, nothing too much trouble. We were particularly pleased to note the good working relationship between the two fitters and the apprentice and the respect they all had for one another. Work completed to a high standard, site was left clean and tidy. We were grateful for Rob and Joannes' guidance all the way through the whole process.”

-Janis Whitford, Truro – October 2018


Stars-01.png

“From day 1 of our dealings with Green Energy I have been very impressed with their efficiency. Every single person I have dealt with has been very helpful which is something that can't be said of most energy Suppliers. I would not hesitate to recommend the said Company. Definitely 5 stars.”

-Mrs G J Trinder, Truro – October 2018


Stars-01.png

“The inverter to our existing PV system failed. I telephoned Green Energy Solutions and received an immediate quote for a replacement and a date on which the work would be carried out. The (very pleasant) engineer duly arrived on the date appointed, completed the work in half the time I had expected and left everything tidy. And the guarantee certificate arrived just a day or two later. From quote to full repair in barely a week! Well done!”

-Doug Scrafton, Parr – September 2018


Stars-01.png

“I am genuinely impressed with Green Energy. Your first visit, the patience you showed answering my questions, the unexpectedly speedy follow up installation by a clearly experienced, knowledgable, and friendly team; the efficient communication by
phone, email and post from Joanne - all add up to prove Green Energy is a company one can trust. Now I also know that the follow up customer care is equally good. Good wishes from a very satisfied customer,”

-Valerie Tomlinson, Truro – September 2018


“Just a quick note of thanks to you and your team of installers. If there was an exact opposite to high pressure sales then this was it.
Simple.... just professional, technically competent and good presentation of the cost options and long-term gain. Friends are already planning how to get PV + storage in their homes”

-Chris Doran, Honiton – July 2018


“Extremely professional in all aspects from customer service to the quality of the finished installation. The pack of paperwork presented at the end, with all the documentation nicely bound in an A4 folder, is an example of something that probably only cost a few pounds to produce but makes a big difference to the whole experience. Only issue was that our dwelling is old and the electricians had trouble routing the cables. If the initial survey had picked up the potential problems this might have prevented a bit of head scratching on the day of installation. But otherwise a first rate service, very pleased.”

-Jonathan Peters, Camborne – July 2018


Stars-01.png

“Very pleased with the service from start to installation. the two guys who fitted the solar panels were brilliant. Rob was very helpful and came back afterwards to help fill in the feed in tariff form, and already after a week of being installed we are seeing the benefits of the solar panels through the day.”

-Rose McDonald, Truro – August 2018


Stars-01.png

“Excellent, friendly customer service from start to finish. Would definitely recommend Green Energy Solutions and hope to work with them again.”

-Simon Cohen, St AGnes – July 2018


“Very Pleased with Green Energy Solutions. Excellent Service from Start to Finish would highly recommend them.”

-Rachel Turner, Truro – July 2018


Stars-01.png

“I have now used Green Energy Solutions twice in the last few years for my solar PV installations. The first was on my previous property and I have recently moved to a new abode.
I have some good knowledge of the industry but was originally very fastidious in my research of the companies that presented their solutions to me. Most of the others were typical sales types - pushy and overstated - but I found Green Energy Solutions to be quite the opposite and very professional. Equally, the quality of their work is second to none. They installed the equipment quickly and with minimal disruption, cleaning up thoroughly after they had finished.
It is for all the reasons above that I had no hesitation in dealing with them a second time. I was also gratified to know that they had retained their very experienced staff, after all these years, as this is an indication of a quality company.
After my second installation I would, yet again, go direct to Green Energy Solutions as the benchmark they set is still the highest.”

-Chris Sherry, Torquay – July 2018


Stars-01.png

“David and his team were fabulous from our initial enquiry to the installation and after service. I cannot recommend them highly enough. The work was carried out efficiently and they tidied up nicely when they left. David kept us informed throughout the process and even helped us with completing the FITs paperwork and providing the evidence we needed for our application in a timely manner. We are thoroughly delighted with our panels and Green Energy Solutions.”

-Sue Patton, Truro – June 2018


Stars-01.png

“Very professional and helpful. Particularly impressed that they arranged for a heat wave as soon as the panels were commissioned :-)”

-Andy Lawton, Calstock – June 2018


Stars-01.png

“Everybody involved made the whole process run really smoothly: the admin sorted out the feed-in tariff forms for me, the scaffolding was up and down within a week and the actual installation was done swiftly and left no tidying up for me to do at all. Thanks everyone!”

-Jo Hughes, Mortonhampstead – June 2018


Stars-01.png

“Just to let you know how happy we are with our new solar system which has been working like mad since it was installed a couple of weeks ago. We used to dread checking useage from the grid on our smart meter every day, but now we positively look forward to it! The panels are making such a difference.

We were happy with the unobtrusive and professional way that your team carried out the installation and commissioning of the panels: the FIT application has gone in, made easy thanks to the information you provided and we're now looking forward to many years of savings, and doing our little bit for the planet. Dealing with you and your firm has been a good experience from the beginning to the end of the project and we would have no hesitation in recommending Green Energy in the future.”

-Pete & Sandra Rundle, Launceston – June 2018


Stars-01.png

“Your figures on input/output for our generated solar power were unbelievable, however your true professionalism shows it's correct. Most days we barely use much more than British Gas standing charge. A First Class company start to finish.

This company is A1 for standards, service and reliability.”

-Deborah Kirkland, Looe – June 2018


Stars-01.png

“We were very impressed with the service provided by this excellent local company. Informative, patient, and not pushy at all. The fitting service was good, although the engineers had to return to our property a few times to install the ancillary equipment to allow us to use our battery at times of a power cut (hence 4 stars). All paperwork and insurances were provided promptly and assistance with FIT paperwork provided to allow us to meet the deadline. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company. Thank you to David and his team.”

-Mr C Turberville, Ivybridge – April 2018


Stars-01.png

“Very professional team from sales to active generation. The entire process was fast and smooth. Well done Green Energy Solutions!”

-Mr & Mrs Swann, Looe – June 2018


Stars-01.png

“I chose Green Energy Solutions as my Solar PV installer because of their excellent technical knowledge, competitive pricing and non-pushy sales tactics. The installation crew did a very professional job, and kept everything as tidy as could be.

Even after installation Green Energy Solutions still promptly respond to any queries and continue to be accommodating.

I would not hesitate to recommend Green Energy Solutions for your Solar PV needs.”

-Mr Gray, Exeter – June 2018


Stars-01.png

“I have been extremely satisfied with your service from initial enquiry to timely completion of the installation. Many thanks for your assistance.”

-Richard Taylor, Saltash – May 2018


Stars-01.png

“I would recommend the service and give 5 stars without reservation.”

-Mr J Martin, Exeter – May 2018


Stars-01.png

“We had to remove existing panels in order to carry out repairs to the roof. Green Energy Solutions came very promptly and removed all the equipment, then returned after the roofers had finished and re-installed our system.
Green Energy dealt with the situation admirably and everything up and running again. David Munn was very helpful and the guys who came and did the work did so with care and were very helpful.
I would not hesitate to recommend Green Energy Solutions for this work.”

-Mr G Clemens, Plymouth – April 2018


Stars-01.png

“Your service has been of a high quality and compared equally with the installers at our previous house.
We are well pleased with the quality of the work and the professionalism of the team who fitted it(including the scaffolder).
All done with minimum fuss and no mess. 5* service. Thank you.”

-Mr & Mrs Ferns, Exmouth – April 2018


“I would rate your service as definitely 5 Star. Not just the excellent service from the engineers, but also the very helpful admin support. A real pleasure after the frustrations of dealing with other companies.”

-Arthur Ainslie, Plymouth – March 2018


Stars-01.png

“Overall performance was 5 star.
I could find no faults from the initial enquiry through installation to completion.
All involved were professional, Accommodating and considerate.
Thank you”

-Mr & Mrs Quinn, Plymouth – March 2018


Stars-01.png

“I am delighted with my new solar installation from Green Energy Solutions. Right from the initial contact, and consultation appointment, David was courteous, professional, very knowledgeable and understood my requirements and concerns. I chose a system comprising solar panels and a solar iBoost. I also requested a battery storage installation, to maximise savings as most of the household energy is used in evenings and early morning.
The office staff were very helpful in arranging a prompt survey for the necessary Energy Performance Certificate, and completed most of the paperwork for the Feed In Tarriff application.
The installation was arranged for an early date, convenient to myself. The scaffolding was put up the day before. The 2 installers turned up promptly and were very polite and professional. They got on with the work quietly and competently and had most of the work completed on the first day. I need not have worried about their access to the roof over my large greenhouse, or the dormer windows in the roof! The panels were put up astonishingly quickly on the second day and then the installer spent some time explaining the set up and the on-line monitoring system.
I am very pleased with the amount of energy that is being produced even on dull days – with 16.7 kwh on the sunniest day in February, and the battery at 100% by lunchtime some days, and am looking forward to a marked reduction in my electricity and heating oil bills.
The follow up service has been excellent. There were no hidden extra costs. The completed Feed In Tarriff form arrived very quickly in the post. David has been more than helpful in responding to my queries, and came to the house to check the system’s performance and troubleshoot a minor issue when although the system was still producing energy, the on-line monitoring system wasn’t capturing that day’s readings , due to the Wifi signal dropping out .
Excellent service from start to finish. Thank you.”

-Mrs Runnalls, Meavy – February 2018


Stars-01.png

“From start to finish a trouble free procedure. Excellent price. No hesitation in recommending Green Energy Solutions. Well Done!”

-Mr Wilder, St Austell – January 2018


Stars-01.png

“I've been very impressed by all aspects of the process from initial negotiations through the survey to installation and follow up. Especially impressive was the problem solving approach of the installation team when faced with challenges on site. It's early days for the set-up as yet, hence the 4 stars but all looks promising for running the system to our advantage.”

-Tom Henderson-Smith, St Columb – January 2018


Stars-01.png

“I wanted a reliable local company to replace our solar pv inverter and since Green Energy had good reviews on the internet I rang the Truro branch and have not regretted it for a minute. I have had prompt, courteous and professional service throughout. I would recommend them highly to others.”

-Michael Austin, Bodmin – January 2018


Stars-01.png

“What a wonderful way to start 2018, my new home has Solar Panels installed by the excellent Green Energy Solutions. The whole process was quick and easy. All the people I have dealt with have been so friendly and helpful. The two chaps who fitted my Solar Panels were really efficient and well informed. Even on a dull day the light is flashing meaning the panels are storing electricity! I couldn't be more happy and highly recommend Green Energy Solutions to all home owners. Don't delay, do it today! Solar Power is just a click away!”

-Pip Dockree-Rhodes, Padstow – January 2018


Stars-01.png

“We have always had prompt, excellent service from Green Energy Solutions. Since fitting our Solar Edge just over a year ago, our generation has increased by about 35%. In addition we fitted Solar Boost to our immersion heater and we were able to heat our hot water from solar energy throughout the summer from April to September.
I would have no hesitation in recommending them.”

-Sally Loynes, Crafthole – January 2018


Stars-01.png

“From initial contact to going live it was a smooth and efficient process. No hard sell no film flam just hard facts and straight dealing. Only had system a week but we look to have a winner here already saving money.”

-John Porter, Plymouth – December 2017


Stars-01.png

“When our Solar system Inverter packed in I was dismayed to find that the company responsible for fitting it no longer existed and the 5 year warranty had just expired. I phoned Green Energy Solutions and spoke to David who was more that helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and David treated me with courtesy and sympathy in a very professional manner. I was kept up to date with the appointment to fit the new Inverter (which could have been fitted a few days later but we were going away). The Engineer arrived exactly as promised and he was extremely polite and fitted the new Inverter without making any mess whatsoever. Needless to say the new Inverter is much easier to understand and we have already received the paperwork for our 10 year warranty.
Thank you very much to everyone at Green Energy Solutions. We shall certainly be recommending you to everyone!!
Wendy”

-Wendy Hamblin, Launceston – December 2017


Stars-01.png

“The two fitters turned up bright and early and soon had the system installed. Unfortunately due to ordering a slightly different system, they didn't have the equipment necessary to complete the installation process. This was rectified a couple of days later when the online monitoring was all set up. This is the only reason for 4 stars otherwise a 5 star performance.
The assistance that they provided with the process of registering the system with both building regulations and for FIT payments was spot on with everything clearly marked where I needed to fill in and sign.”

-Adam Strutt, Liskeard – September 2017


Stars-01.png

“We were delighted with the service provided by Green Energy Solutions, from the clear and honest information provided by the surveyor, to the efficient fitting process. Our roof had obstacles in the form of several Velux windows, but the team were able to build around those. Good job!”

-Mr G Campbell, Dartmouth – September 2017


Stars-01.png

“Our overall experience with Green Energy Solutions from start to finish has been exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble. We were given a time & date for our installation and everything went as planned thanks to a dedicated team who all worked very hard and were a pleasure to have around. They didn't mind us ringing up at anytime, and we were also very grateful to have the Feed In Tariff application form completed for us and sent to us the next day. We would not hesitate to recommend GES.”

-Mr & Mrs Bluett, Camelford – September 2017


Stars-01.png

“Extremely professional service, from the quotation right through to the installation. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.”

-John Whitehouse, Truro – August 2017


Stars-01.png

"Excellent service. Nothing to fault."

-Mr G Hayhurst, St Austell – September 2017


Stars-01.png

“Everything from start to finish has been extremely professional. From the initial survey, which I found extremely helpful in answering all my questions, to the installation and commissioning of our panels. Punctual, clean, polite and very efficient. We had thirteen panels installed, and the savings on our electric use is immense. Why we didn't do this years ago I'll never know. We were recommended Green Energy by friends , and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to our family and friends. Top drawer company doing the job to a top drawer standard. Thank-you Tim & Tracey Holman, Plymstock.”

-Tim Holman, Plymouth – August 2017


Stars-01.png

“Very professional engineers did the job whilst giving information and advice in layman's terms, which put my mind at ease. I would definitely recommend.”

-Mr Smith, Exeter – August 2017


Stars-01.png

“Very fast service, as per our specific needs. Excellent installation, with some initial snags that were resolved quickly and completely with no fuss or argument! Highly recommended. :) :)”

-Mr Judkins, St Ives – August 2017


Stars-01.png

“We just wanted to drop you and your team a quick note to say thank you for the professional and efficient service you provided in supplying our solar panels, everything was provided as promised and to time. The customer service was excellent and we would be confident in recommending you to friends.”

-Mrs C Bennett, Wellington – August 2017


Stars-01.png

“Excellent service, very efficient and timely.”

-Mr R Cunningham, Yelverton – August 2017


Stars-01.png

“The initial quotation was an enjoyable time and the subsequent installation went very smoothly I fully recommend David and his team.”

-Peter Malin, Newquay – August 2017


Stars-01.png

“I received 5 star treatment from everyone .
Thank you all for making the whole process so trouble free.”

-Mrs Ellacott, Bodmin – July 2017